• AMR full coilovers

Votes: 5 38.5%
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
EJ8
845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have seen good deals for both but wondering what u all think i should get. as u all know i am a noob to suspension but the 98 coupe will be a daily but do some drag and autoX and some road racing at the track. i am thinking 10k in the front and 6k in the rear but still debating on brand. Ksports are much cheaper but AMR comes with lifetime warranty

:confused:

·
JDM Justin
95 del Sol
812 Posts
can i (we) get some links?? maybe some pics of each?

·
Registered
EJ8
845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sure. here is the official ksport website. On honda-tech they average for about 600 or so. both Ksport and AMR do custom spring rate. o and they come pre hated and ready to do. and AMR are 800. i am debating on either price or warranty. but i think they may be the same but i dunno again i am a suspension noob.

Ksport
http://www.ksportusa.com/products/coilovers.html

here is a pic from a customer on honda-tech.com

only info i have on AMR
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread/1659160

·
Registered
229 Posts
Junk. Pretty paper weights. Go with Koni and GC and you'll have a setup that outperforms that garbage by MILES.

·
Registered
92 Honda Civic VTI
838 Posts
Junk. Pretty paper weights. Go with Koni and GC and you'll have a setup that outperforms that garbage by MILES.

i dont know y everyone hates the (ksports are essentually D2's) ive had no problems with mine and it handles like a dream. its very neurtal and great on a track. Im running harder integra springs though, which makes it a little harder on the road

·
Registered
229 Posts
"No problems" and "handles like a dream" is nothing compared to thousands of regional championships, spectacular customer support and the standard by which every other budget suspension setup is measured.

·
Registered
92 Honda Civic VTI
838 Posts