Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to d-series.org.
I basic upgrades done to my Civic Ex 2002.
-intake
-header
-downpipe, testpipe
-exhaust
-pulley kit
-cam gear, retarded 4 degrees
-some NKG sparkplugs, supposed to be a colder spark

I have the d17 motor in it. Just put on a Wet 50 shot along with a NOS bottle heater, a purge kit and psi gauge mounted behind my driver seat. The reason is because my subs are in my trunk. Thinking of replacing my 3 12' subs for a single 12' sub to get rid of the extra weight. I have read the Nitrous Warning forum but I'm still a little iffy. When I get my Tax return I am planning on getting a stage 2 clutch and a light weight flywheel. I was thinking of going with Exedy or something along that line. I found a camshaft for my engine but the price is kindof steep though from dezod.com.
Anyone have any tips for me? Any would be appreciated. Should have some pics of my ride pretty soon.

Thankyou,

·
Registered
2018 TRD
3,610 Posts
As far as the clutch goes, I do have some advice. Check my build thread (in the sig) for the cluch and flywheel I just installed. There is also a link in there to where I got the clutch setup and pics too. Also do a search on "Gripforce" in this forum, to catch all the results. That setup should have plenty of holding power for what you'll be playing with. I'm prepping for an 8psi daily driver and this clutch will hold that without any problem.

Paul's cam prices at dezod.com are spot on, if not a little cheaper, than anything you'll find out there. But as much as I hate to say it, boost is the only way that us 7th gen guys can make decent power. You've hit the standard bolt-ons already, now its probably time to get serious about investing some cash into a turbo setup or playing with the suspension.