Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased a $500 1988 CRX. I have always wanted vtec and I was going to buy a b16. I just found out that there are also SOHC versions of it. I dont want to go over the top with spending but I do want vtec while I saving for a different motor. The motor runs great to have 200k miles on it.

My question is.... Are there any vtec heads that would fit on my stock block (I believe its a d15a)? If so, how much? Where can I find it? All i know is that I want vtec! And the louder the better! Plz help me.

Im kinda new at this whole vtec thing so any other things I should know feel free to let me know. Thanks.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So I just spoke to someone and they informed me that it is possible but it would be expensive and too much trouble for not alot of difference. Is this true? They also told me that I should just just switch to multi-point injectors and just build the motor. I would gain a fair amount of hp and the engine would last forever. What you guys think?

·
Registered
408 Posts
So I just spoke to someone and they informed me that it is possible but it would be expensive and too much trouble for not alot of difference. Is this true? They also told me that I should just just switch to multi-point injectors and just build the motor. I would gain a fair amount of hp and the engine would last forever. What you guys think?
get a loud speaker and record a sound clip of vtec. and when you are driving just play it full blast

·
racist-bigot-sexist-homophob
11,892 Posts
Seriously you guys are fucking gay. Why are you laughing at the n00b.

Dude jdm 5 stage vtec is what you want.

·
Registered
173 Posts
get a loud speaker and record a sound clip of vtec. and when you are driving just play it full blast

hahaha made me laugh as well.