Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
840 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up d-series. i'm back after an extended break. Little back story for myself (not that it matters but why not) I'm a Sys Admin, working in the D.O.D subspace for the last few years now which always has it's own challenges for anyone who knows about D.o.D networks.

But to the real point, who here has a NAS drive at home? did you build it? did you buy it? what are you running for software on it and what do you use it for? I myself am a music and movie WHORE and have about 3tb of stuff. I was about to bite the bullet and build my own but then i found a really good deal on a seagate central 5TB drive and so far am pretty impressed for 180 bucks it does the job for now..... untill i can fill this up and tell the wife she needs to let me buy/build my own...

so lets here it what do you have if anything??

·
Registered
ej8
6,365 Posts
man i was just going over all this last night.
I have a ton of movies on disc and i want to convert to digital, so its easier to find.

I have found the cheapest thing to be a pogoplug for sharing a harddrive across your network. But i hear that not all file types are support.

I then did some digging and i think i will go with a Android smart box and a 3TB or 5TB hard drive plug into to for the Tv

and the pogoplug with a 1TB drive for music since it i work on the ipad, android phone etc... just there access software is believe to be crap.

·
Registered
840 Posts
Discussion Starter #3