Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been reading this site, turbod16.com and honda-tech.com for the last 2 weeks trying to get an idea on my build that I want to start. I have the basics, I want to make 425-450 whp with a d16z6. I have picked out a whole setup my only problem is that this is my first build and I don't want to screw it up. So if you guys could please review this, I know I may leave something out and tell me what you think I would really appreciate it.

I am going to use Vitara pistons with FJ Distributor rods, connected to the stock crankshaft. I am going to port and polish the head, get titanium retainers, bigger valves and springs and a new cam (haven't decided on the company yet). I am going to use 550cc injectors and new fuel rail wiht a 255 lph Walboro.

Now here is where the questions come in:

A) Will a T3 57 trim with a .63 A/R exhaust work for my goals?
B) Will a 38 mm wastegate be right to get this kind of power with the boost it'll
need to get to 450 whp?
C) Will this setup work?

I hope you guys can look over this and help me out, I want to do this right the first time and save myself alot of time, headaches and money.

·
Registered
1,757 Posts
well,

The turbo should be ok
waste gate... I dont think it will make much difference really, but I could be wrong, not much exp with different sizes and power ratios..
The set up should be fine, only thing I would suggest is probably upping the size of your injectors to the 750cc range.

Biggest factor after parts will be your tune. Spend the extra money for a thorough tune.

·
Defender of the D
2,495 Posts
I mean it looks good, 1 suggestion from me, look into and do a lil research on a Bisimoto cam. I'm not building my head yet so i haven't done a ton of research but i've heard nothing but good things about Bisi.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4