Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a total noob at buying stuff online, my car is 95% O'Reillys and I'm not proud of that. Anyway I need a d16 crankshaft with .944 neck, connecting rods, and if you would please point me to an oil pump, crank pulley, and crank timing gear (I haven't looked for them yet). I've been looking around like majestic honda but I'm finding it hard to find parts as I don't actually have a car to enter in just an engine. It would be a big help if somebody pointed me somewhere!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
What engine?
Well any d16 basically, for example, I think the d16y7 has all the parts I need. It's a custom engine d17 block and head, d16 crank and rods, and pms pistons (found the pistons).
Now I also need to change the oil pump, crank pulley, and crank timing pulley to one that fits the d16 crank.

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,398 Posts
welp, theres a search feature to see what people have built using those same parts, theres also sites like craigslist and facebook who have people selling the parts youre looking for. other than that, I have zero idea what youre asking

·
Never finishes (TWSS)
91 Civic SI hb/ 01 GSR
1,906 Posts
Dude just use d16 pistons. Way more options and you dont have to spend 100 on decking the block 125 thou. This whole thing is not a good idea. You wont learn anything other then listen to people that know more then you. This kotor will neber be together and if it is your going to get ill bet 95whp after you pay for a tune. Ohh you cant tune your ecu so now you need kpro. This will be well over 1000$ motor.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)