Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4d EG manual rack/trans low n slow
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, My ECU finally has Demon 2 installed!
I am new to tuning and I'm having some oddities with basemap.
1.) My TPS shows .47v and doesn't change, and has a very laggy rise with misfires but with stock ECU it has no issue,
2.) It seems to run fine while driving, but I'm losing sensor data occasionally. Demon disconnects from the laptop occasionally.

Does anyone have screenshots for the settings they use?
I'm running a D15B7 with Cold air, header.
I have a AEM UEGO X series wideband.
From the logs I got driving it keeps running quite lean, but sporadically.
Anything helpful is always appreciated, and any info I need to add just LMK.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Got it mostly sorted, had to change to P29 ecu basecode.now i am able to drive it, but still getting a lot of lean readings and a bit of lag at mid throttle accel from a stop, but rolling acceleration is pretty good. HTS seems to hate windows 10.

·
Formerly weebeastie
1,837 Posts
Dosent everything?
Ew, Me, me, me, me........... I do I do I do!!!

Sounds like you have a connectivity issue. Or, you don't have something enabled or calibrated properly in HTS. Did you look through the TPS, MAP, ECT, IAT, and ELD values? They should be preset, its been a while since I've looked through HTS, but I'd bet something is just a little out of whack. Did you try erasing everything, and start again?

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I did, several times, car wouldn't even start when I tried P30 baserom,