Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Your MOM
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright i am a new honda owner. what parts do i need and how do i swap it. or is it easyer to go to a pick n pull and fiind a zc vtech? if thats recomended what transmission do i need? id prefer it to be standard.

·
Registered
My car...or my truck
1,035 Posts
You need to do research and ask better questions than "I'm a 16 year old girl and don't know dick about cars but heard somebody say something about vtec and I don't know what it is but I want it so tell me what to do cause I'm such a complete noob I don't even know how to use google"

Seriously...this ain't "peeps" on fb, do NOT pollute the holy tech threads with this garbage. If you're gonna ask noob questions, do it in the noob section so the forum stays usable and *not* polluted with crap like every other Honda forum on the net

·
Registered
1997 Civic DX Hatch
988 Posts
You need to do research and ask better questions than "I'm a 16 year old girl and don't know dick about cars but heard somebody say something about vtec and I don't know what it is but I want it so tell me what to do cause I'm such a complete noob I don't even know how to use google"

Seriously...this ain't "peeps" on fb, do NOT pollute the holy tech threads with this garbage. If you're gonna ask noob questions, do it in the noob section so the forum stays usable and polluted with crap like every other Honda forum on the net
LOL

i cant rep you.

but i did shit my pants. so theres that.

·
Registered
same
1,881 Posts
Totally made my day! Lol!:3dbiggrin:

·
B-series Destroyer
4g 4d civic
913 Posts
Vtec not vtech

Reactions: Cali Noob

·
Well.......
2,493 Posts
You can only buy s v tech from Walmart I believe.
Look in the electronic part.

Now if you want to add a vtec head to your car then google "mini me swap d-series"
And it will be within the first 3 searches.
so much truf in this statement.