Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
95 Honda Civic sedan
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
(((In a learning curve here))) . Got a boosted d16y7
Using hondata s300 .Been doing some pulls on my street. First couple of pulls looks to be that I'm running very rich around 9 /10 ish on my a/f gauge so in the high speed tables I took away 5 % on fuel, did another pull and it came to 11 and she pulled very good .during idle I'm at 16 , normal cruising she's at 14 .where it should be
"I'm new at this so any input would be great" ,
((Questions ))
1. How can I keep my Rpm's from cutting to soon ? I've changed the settings but she still cutting at 7 k , I want 8200 .
2.during idle , I've I creased fuel delivery on the low speed tables between 750 and 900 rpm in columns 1 and 2 , nothing is changing ... have an idea what mistakes I'm making ?
I will eventually take it to a tuner but I want to learn as much as possible .

·
Registered
ej8
6,365 Posts
close loop or open loop idle?

Why the need to up rpm limit? if your not build for it or making power up there its pointless.

Data logging is your key. datalog as many cells as you can.
And dont forget that throttle load effect AFR not just rpm x load pressure.

·
Registered
95 Honda Civic sedan
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I will say that there is no o2 sensor , just my wide band i don't have it connected to the ecu
It's a boosted vitara build

·
Registered
95 Honda Civic sedan
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
close loop or open loop idle?

Why the need to up rpm limit? if your not build for it or making power up there its pointless.

Data logging is your key. datalog as many cells as you can.
And dont forget that throttle load effect AFR not just rpm x load pressure.