Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
http://www.d-series.org/forums/showthread.php?t=98355&highlight=honda_k20a

I guess I'll start off by saying I am a complete noob, hoping to learn tons along the way. I thought I start a build thread on this forum, and hopefully I get tons of questions answer and help needed (which I already do from this forum) So basically, the project I am starting is a mild D16Z6 rebuild then Turbo. Forged Pistons/rods. OEM Head and other necessities. Later on the down the road would be tranny rebuild and head rebuild. So list of specs: D16Z6 CP Pistons 75.5mm FJ R Spec H-Beams Forged Rods Stock Sleeves OEM Bearings ARP Head studs Stock valvetrain or in order words, Stock Head.

Pictures:
When my co-worker delivered the motors

This isn't the turbo I'm going to use

This is basically my 'parts' motor, swapping things from to the other motor

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So I started taking it apart 2-3 weeks ago and since my computer was down, I couldn't do much (I.E upload photos, forums and facebook)

Waiting for my compressor so I had to use my electric impact gun for now.

VTEC!

There it is, waiting for parts at the time.

I picked up an "EH", 92 Civic CX about middle of October. It blows oil like crazy. But inside, it has B&M SS/Si clusters

Stripped all the rear

·
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread
ES1 Civic
11,969 Posts
Lookin' good so far.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm planning on using my CX tranny first with my D16Z6, and most likely rebuilding the Si tranny below with some better gearing ratios.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Lookin' good so far.
LOL. That was a quick reply, and I"m still trying to make this thread with all the photos. (Booo, 8 photos only FTL!)

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Finally, the internal components arrived from FJT!.

ARP Bolts!