Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have an 88 crx si, cp pistons 9.1 compression, eagle h beam rods, arp head studs, cometic head gasket, t3/t4 turbo,eaqual length manifold, spearco fmic, greddy type s bov, new motor mounts w/ inserts, wahlbro 255 fuel pump, aem fuel rail, plus more i forgot. when i throw about 3-4 lbs of boost @ it it throws a code hesitates and when i let off it wont idle and hard to keep running @ low rpm's. I had someone tell me its the map sencor, that stock hondas cant read that high. im not familiar with obd0 or older hondas. id appreceate any help i can get. I did some searching but im not that good with a comp so please dont flame me

my bad im using turbo link with extra injectors, which i think is a lil lean. would leaning out the motor throw a code on the obd0 cars?

·
Lifetime Awesome Member
'89 CRX HF
25,544 Posts
yes, you definately need something to prevent the map sensor from seeing boost. the factory ecu will go into limp mode and get a CEL as soon as it sees positive pressure

·
yellow bar for me
viper blue 92 eg
3,572 Posts
missing links and extra injectors are a bad idea. i would sell the shit and chip and tune your ecu. way more reliable and easier to tune. how are you pulling timing? i would hate to see a 400 hp capable setup blow with less than 250 whp.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #11 (Edited)
missing links and extra injectors are a bad idea. i would sell the shit and chip and tune your ecu. way more reliable and easier to tune. how are you pulling timing? i would hate to see a 400 hp capable setup blow with less than 250 whp.