Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I just got my turbo setup running on my d15b7. The turbo is a Greddy td05-15g kit. I already have my clutch and just waiting for my flywheel and I am gonna do tranny swap (Si) soon. Already got my turbo timer also. What other bolt-ons can I get for my setup to make it faster and better running? I am debating on a couple of things: oil catch can, walboro pump( what does this really do?), AEM fuel rail (how can this help me?), MSD Blaster Coil, External Wastegate (i have an internal one...would external be better?) What should I proritize first? that would really help my setup and is more necessary. Sorry guys if this thread sounds stupid, I am just new to the boosted world and your input would be appreciated. Thanks gain guys.

·
R2.....Zap Balls
5,186 Posts

·
The H Badge is it!
5,657 Posts
the stock honda ignition and fuel system (except the pump) can handle like 400hp or something ive read (tuned of course)... but the walbro fuel pump increases the LPH (which is liters per hour i do beleive) and helps hold a stable fuel pressure.

are you running the emanage unit with the greddy kit? do you have a front mount intercooler? do you run the stock d15b7 injectors?

·
Registered
613 Posts
unless your looking for like 230-250hp plus then i wouldnt change your fuel pump, or at least to walboro. those 255lph pumps are notorious for over fueling.

·
R2.....Zap Balls
5,186 Posts
upgrade to 2.5" mandrel bent exhaust, you can also get a 2.5 down pipe from kteller.com for fairly cheap

·
Live,love,laugh,be real
5,973 Posts
replying to posts is easier if you use the "quote" button on the bottom right of each post... FYI

·
R2.....Zap Balls
5,186 Posts
PARAZZI said:
vtecduck: already got a 2.5" 304 5zigen catback with a test pipe. what else can i do? performance wise?