Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
remember, this is a mock up on the piping, so its not perfect

I mounted the intercooler using the 2 mounting points and 2 bolts. I drilled 2 holes in the bumper support........mounted really good :TU:

The piping has been a pain in the ass. i only finished one side because i dont have the turbo mounted yet and i dont want to estimate. You can kind of see where the piece of pipe between the bov and the IM is kind of crooked, but ill readjust it later after i get the piping ends flared..

the bumper is cut to fit....that took a while. It is only cit to fit with the IC, not the piping. i want to tried to figure out a way to keep the place to mount the fog lights as clean as possible. I dont want to go hacking at it, so im still working on that.

tell me what you think.....this is my first time and i dont really know how its supposed to look, so......

Here is the IC with the traction bar installed (half of it anyway...still need to put on radius arms.)

here is the piping:

see how the piping is a little crooked....ill fix that later.

·
Registered
613 Posts
ill try and post up a picture of how i did my fog light things. i found it nearly impossible to not cut them in someway with the ebay kit i had so i just cut out the bottom portion of the fog light hole. (i just painted my ic flat black and im really happy with it, pics for sure!)

·
Registered
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
not bad.. mine ended up crooked due to the backdoor style endtanks.. but i could care less.. function over form
yeah....thats what i was thinking. There is a metal bracket sitting right behind it that is pushing the piping out, and that why its crooked. Ill either move the bracket or just try to mess with the pipes some and straighten it, but as long as it holds, itll be alright

·
Registered
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #6