Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
89 hatch
1,771 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so im going to start my build soon. i plan on using the greddy kit again, just for the "legallity" issue here in CA. plans are to have the 15g upgraded with the 19t wheel and use autoworks 2.5inch dp. im going to try to have this as close to 250whp as possible. since this is a daily, im going to redo the bottom end. questions, ive been doing some reading/searching, i plan on using vitaras, but what rods? i read tt rods drop cr to around 7.5:1? what about eagles? im still learning this cr stuff so bear with with.
with cr so low, it would make the car super sluggish not in boost right? could i use the fjt custom rods to up my compression?

what would the ideal cr be for a daily driver? and are there any downsides to such a low cr?

·
Registered
301 Posts
it COULD affect your off boost power somewhat I don't have any first hand experience with that. Again I am saying COULD,but you could see better on boost power so hopefully someone with real world experience could chime in and tell you more

·
Registered
89 hatch
1,771 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
it COULD affect your off boost power somewhat I don't have any first hand experience with that. Again I am saying COULD,but you could see better on boost power so hopefully someone with real world experience could chime in and tell you more
havent seen you on in awhile. still running that edelbrock kit? stock block too right?

·
Happy LiL Trees....
1,245 Posts
Sounds like a fun build! As far as the Greddy kit being "legal", as soon as you change anything that the kit originally came with, the executive order to exempt it is void.

I'm in Cali also and have been looking into using the Greddy kit myself, but I have yet to find a solid answer on if it will really pass a visual inspection.