Registered
89 crx
413 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Never finishes (TWSS)
91 Civic SI hb
1,831 Posts
thats not a bad price on a sleeved built block. not sure about their work tho, i have no experience with them at all.

•Arias Forged Piston set with rings, wrist pins and locks
•Eagle Forged Connecting Rods
•Darton MID Sleeved Block
•Machining: Fresh bore, hone and deck of the block
•Labor: precision measurements of rod and main bearings, file fit piston rings, complete professional assembly
•Genuine Honda OEM oil pump and main seal

^^^looks A+ to me for $3100

·
Banned
My car...
1,875 Posts
Sleeving = $800-1200
Forged Pistons/Rods = $800
Machine Work = $500, max.
Total = $2500, absolute maximum.

$500 for labor is a bit high i guess, but for a blueprinted block and shit, not as bad.
Problem is the quality of the work. Talking to people that have had heads/blocks done by them, it's just problems problems problems.

And if your paying $3000 to have someone build a d-series short block.. Your basically retarded. $3000 goes a long way into a D/B/F/H/F/K.

·
Registered
40 Posts
The pricing looks pretty good to me. Not sure exactly what your asking, but that block could handle anything you could throw at it most likely and can be very streetable.

·
Registered
97 civic lx
967 Posts
Thats a joke the sleeving alone is 1200....... so find me some forged pistons rods bearings oil pump and gaskets for 200 bucks.
Find me some sleeves that are $1200. Sleeves are a joke imo anyway.

...jk about finding those sleeves. I know you can. Im just saying...

·
Registered
1988 Honda CRX
6,676 Posts
A sleeved block is complete overkill unless your over 400hp and even then, many people make more power than that reliably with std block.

Sleeves are great for a high budget serious race engine.

For a street engine you don't need anywhere near as fancy as that set up.

It is a built block, not a built engine so there is no head.