Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
'97 EK Coupe
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got a 97 Honda Civic EX, owners before me blew the block so its got a mini me swap now (Y7 Block Y8 Head), I'm wondering where the catalytic converter is located with this setup?

Also looking to buy this DC Sports Exhaust system:
SCS7020 DC Sports Exhaust Systems - Single Canister (Stainless Steel) for 96-00 Honda Civic at Andy's Auto Sport

Anyone know the specs on it or recommendations?

I also read that some headers remove the catalytic converter, what would I have to do in order to pass emissions with it removed?

Sorry for asking so much questions but I'm fairly new to this, any input would be appreciated, thanks.

·
Registered
650 Posts
You'll be able to see the cat. I know some motors have one as part of the ex manifold, it'll look like a big can. Otherwise, most of them have it underneath just off the end of the down pipe coming from the manifold.

·
Registered
civic
379 Posts
Got a 97 Honda Civic EX, owners before me blew the block so its got a mini me swap now (Y7 Block Y8 Head), I'm wondering where the catalytic converter is located with this setup?

Also looking to buy this DC Sports Exhaust system:
SCS7020 DC Sports Exhaust Systems - Single Canister (Stainless Steel) for 96-00 Honda Civic at Andy's Auto Sport

Anyone know the specs on it or recommendations?

I also read that some headers remove the catalytic converter, what would I have to do in order to pass emissions with it removed?

Sorry for asking so much questions but I'm fairly new to this, any input would be appreciated, thanks.
u can find the answer ur questions at the search bar, for future reference, a thorough and exhausting search should be conducted blah blah :euro:

but seriously dude, u will get flamed for not doin some thorough research before postin