Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a D15B7 non vtech block that came out of my civic and I would like to build it up. I will also be using a d16z6 vtech head. I'm only trying to do somewhat of a moderate build, but for turbo. I would like hear any suggestions anyone has.

I was thinkin....

stock crank
eagle rods
pistons?
crower cam
and a rear mount turbo

any suggestions...

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
so you say i shoudn't run vtech? I must have looked wrong at those rods. any suggestions on rods then? does the rear mount turbo really have that much lag to it? I was just thinkin it would be better because it is a cooler temp under the car than it would be under the hood. Like i said need help. I'm just asking questions because i'm new at all of this.

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
+1 for getting a 1.6L block if you want to build a bottom end, it will be much cheaper...

is there anyway we can just disable the letter 'h' on this site? things would go so much smoother...

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
my bad about the vetc. is the only problem with the 1.5 cost? Is there potential power in the 1.5 if i do build it? Its what i have. so is there any other things i can do for power out of the 1.5? what kind of pistons should i use?

·
Registered
55 Posts
my bad about the vetc. is the only problem with the 1.5 cost? Is there potential power in the 1.5 if i do build it? Its what i have. so is there any other things i can do for power out of the 1.5? what kind of pistons should i use?