Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
528 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok im not sure if this is bad or Im just trippin.

anyways i picked up my z6 motor to move it across the garage with my bro (head is off the block, #2 and 3 piston are down, # 1 and 4 are both up) so we move it and as we were carrying it the number 1 and 4 move down to half way. do you get what Im saying? they where at TDC but then they moved to about half way. am I trippin about it or is something wrong....? cause my bro gave me this motor cause something happend to the block (we dont know it was like knockin) so he got a new one and I was going to rebuild this one for turbo

oh ya and 2 and 3 still stayed where they were

bad bearing? crankshaft gone?

·
Registered
528 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
oh ya off subject, Im new to SAFC's, my friend is selling one for 60 is that a good deal? or should I just save up for a safc2 or a neo from Apexi?

what are the differences anyways? I tried looking but i cant find where they have any differences

·
The Master Fabricator
2,038 Posts
1st of all... very hard to read what you were saying... Maybe need to invest in english classes before building motors...

If I understood your post correctly, you were moving an engine with the head off, and the pistons on cylinders 1 and 4 moved while the other 2 pistons stayed where they were.

That sounds impossible, unless the 2&3 rods are both broken in half...

As for AFC's, get a chipped ECU and learn how to tune it with Crome...

·
Registered
3,431 Posts
1st of all... very hard to read what you were saying... Maybe need to invest in english classes before building motors...

If I understood your post correctly, you were moving an engine with the head off, and the pistons on cylinders 1 and 4 moved while the other 2 pistons stayed where they were.

That sounds impossible, unless the 2&3 rods are both broken in half...

As for AFC's, get a chipped ECU and learn how to tune it with Crome...