Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im a noob and just replaced my head gasket on my d15b7 so i learned alot for that experience and I got everything ship shape and put together but the damn thing doesnt wont to start. My crank and cam and everything are in the correct placed and aligned. It does trun over but i have no spark going to the distributor wires. i think my distributor is bad could it be a prob with my ECU? If it is my ecu what type belongs to my 94 civic lx automatic d15b7. Im not looking to auto to manual or any other mods jsut need her running. any help on the ecu or any ideas what the prob is please help me thanks. :p

·
Registered
829 Posts
did you plug in the 2 plugs on the distributor and the ecu you need is a auto p06 but i doubt that would be the problem

·
Registered
39 Posts
Check your valve cover and thermostat housing for disconnected ground wires. Your dizzy won't magically lose spark during the time you are changing your head.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
would installing a subwoofer/amp have had any effect on this? When my head was getting cleaned and checked i decided to route my sub wires through the car. And hoping i didnt fuck anything up. I didn't think that i did anything to it becase its just moving wires. What yould be the problem with my valve cover?

·
Registered
39 Posts
There would not be an actual problem with your valve cover, but there might be a ground wire that connects to it. Valve cover and thermostat housing are just the two most common places for ground wires to get left off when changing a head gasket.

A correctly wired amp would not cause any problems. If you ran it to a fuse in the cabin instead of directly fused to the battery you may have blown one of them (cabin fuses).

Still, with no spark but it turns over, I would suspect loose ground 99% following a head gasket job. (Assuming it had spark prior to removing the head.)