Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Now Im new at this but this is just a little background 1st...

Well I just picked up a 95 EG dx 5 spd for 2000.00 from my father-in-law. The car has 84,000 miles on it and right now the know problems are:

Replace bad cv axles
Tune-Up
Rear Brakes
Timing Belt and Water Pump(coming up soon)
Fuel System Flush
New Hood ( had a small Accident)
Headlights

Now I have started to do my research on this page on how I want to build and the reason i have went the way of JDM is because it's a clean look(can't stand rice look) I have a few ideas but I dont want to get to set on anything until I research this whole web site. I want to do this build mostly all DIY but I know there are something i will not be able to do such at the cv axles rear brakes timing belt and fuel system flush and stuff like that because I dont have the tools or the garage to pull it off. I've broken down the 5 areas of my build :

Engine
Handling
Interior
Exterior
Sound System

This current D15b7 sucks. I dont want to do a swap for Im a father, husband and a full time college student right now. Ideas go to mini me conv or a D16z6 swap( in which I will again have to pay a shop to do the swap but I can DIY the Mini-Me) Right now and will be a daily driver to get me back and forth from work to school and daily things. So if its anything that will take sometime I will only pull of on the weekend. But I just want to start this project off right and I know with you guys help and can pull it off right THE 1ST TIME....I'll post question and take picks this weekend. my 1st area of focus in the ENGINE.