Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
Honda City
2,438 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been collecting parts for my turbo build since a couple of months now. The only 2 cam makers that I have any interest in are Delta and Bisimoto. Since a Delta regrind costs somewhere in the region of 130-170 USD depending on your choice of grind, it works out to be very cost effective. And their customer service is supposedly awesome. I wish to go with a Bisimoto 3.6 one day, but until finances do not permit me, I'd like to atleast go with something that's better than stock

I haven't found any real reviews of their cams though. Either it's non-Honda stuff or Dynobutt readings. I figure that they'll probably be worth the price they charge for their services, but having a dyno chart would be great.

So does anyone have any good reviews or dyno charts of Delta's cams? I'll be doing a Y8 regrind and the highest they offered me was a 272 profile. They supposedly don't weld material on the cam for bigger profiles, but I've heard them doing that before. Any help will be appreciated.

·
Lifetime Awesome Member
'89 CRX HF
25,544 Posts
I am running a Delta 272 z6 grind and I love it. Ran a stock cam around town at 15psi, then swapped in the Delta, and it definitely pulls much better when VTEC engages. First sohc VTEC I've driven that you can really FEEL engage. I have no experience with Bisi cams, I just go with what fits my budget. Delta is affordable, and they work.

I will be writing a review once I hit the dyno, but I have no tentative date for that yet.

·
Registered
3,314 Posts
Delta don't do hard weld profiles for Honda cams, they just have the two profiles. They might do it as a custom job but the 272 is a good cam on its own.

·
Premium Member
Honda City
2,438 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Great. Waiting to see your dyno results Ryan.

How is the powerband and till what RPM does it keep making power? I plan to rev the car to around 8.5k RPM.