Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I have a D17A2 in my 2003 Honda Civic EX. I want to push my car to 300+ hp. It comes tock with about 137 Hp. I want to put a turbo on it. I was wondering what a good turbo to put on would be t28,t3/t4,t25? What kind of mods you have to do? (fuel, crank, air, ECU?) I have been a fan of imports for a long time and just recently (2 months) bought my first one. Hoping someone here can help me out as I am very new to all this...

·
Registered
3 Posts
I was guna boost my civic...then I realized how much upkeep a turbo was. But im pretty sure your fuel and spark will be good for up to 300hp...if nothin else you could always pick up a new fuel pump

·
Registered
18 Posts
hi everybody .... i need some help please .. I have 2001 civic 4 doors D15Y automatic transmission ... can I swap a D17A2 on the D15 automatic gear box ( my original engine automatic transmission ) ???

·
Registered
Mk3 Golf
40 Posts
My d17 was my first boosted motor and It was a very good learning experience. I strongly suggest getting hondata's kpro. It is around $1000 but well worth it, trust me. Unless of course you're this guy^^^lol. If you're having any issues, this is definitely the place to be. ;)

·
Registered
my 05 civic d17a2
1 Posts
hey i have a d17a2 honestly i dont have the time to have to worry about shit tht i dont really understand so minus the turbo what could be done to get the most full potential power out of my motor? thanks

·
Registered
1966 Volvo
3,608 Posts
Well, if you attached it to a crane and hit someone with it at just about full arc, that would be the best way to get the full amount amount of power out of a D17.