Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts
V

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
new idea can any one help me out i want a cheap but reliable turbo so i thought about even peicing my own so here are my questions

what turbo would be nice to run on a stock lx motor with ex vtec head?
do they make intercooler and pipes for the d17?
can sumone please help me peice a kit together becuase i am new to this and would really like the learn about the d17 motor?
what exactly do i need?

Thanks so much this forum has been such great help im glad i found it and happy to be a new memeber
Chris.

·
Registered
98 Civic EX
3,189 Posts
you could go turbo kit here, look into the greedy, or do search for one. i know that greddy has a decent one for the d17. i know that someone on here has or use to have a turbo d17.

·
Registered
137 Posts
read the sticky posts in the forced induction sections of here, homemadeturbo.com and 7thgencivic.com and that will give you a good idea on what parts you need for turbo. a good site for inexpensive turbos is atpturbo.com.. check out the garret gt28r for 775 bucks... good luck on your quest!

·
Registered
4,363 Posts
the only part you need for your d17 specifically is the turbo manifold. Everything else can be whatever you want (as long as the turbo has the right flange for your manifold). You don't need to buy charge pipes "for a d17". Just take a look at your engine bay and mentally map it out, buy a bunch of different length pipes with different bends and puzzle it together.

Above all, read the turbo noob sticky in the FI forum! It's super useful! I'm using it, too.

·
Banned
3,428 Posts
Yes turbo stickys are good..

·
Nor Cal D-series rider
1991 Honda Civic STD
810 Posts
The best 7th gen D17 turbo kit for your money-->http://www.dezodmotorsports.com/pd_dezod_motorsports.cfm