Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey hey.

I have done building my civic ek3 with d16z6 turbo, and wiring in my standalone ecu! "maxxecu" now for the issue, i go with the oem dizzy as a trigger, but when we try to crank the engine, we get low signal so the car wont start, just backfire. I tried to change the sensor to i newer one, better signal, bur not quite good as my tuner says. wee look into the timing, and the timing is right. So just wondering if some one here know if i can convert my dizzy for another sensor like hall sensor ? i looked into the AEM EPM trigger, but can't buy it from
somewhere :/ and can't even find a trigger kitt for D series.. i am so confused, don't know what to do :p best regards

·
Registered
7,173 Posts
Use the 4-1 sensor, like you also need a VR conditioner.

the 36-1 sensor is pretty noisy.

I have no knowledge of this stuff. I just know I need a VR conditioner when I build my D15/D16 for my Honda Insight and use speeduino.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Use the 4-1 sensor, like you also need a VR conditioner.

the 36-1 sensor is pretty noisy.

I have no knowledge of this stuff. I just know I need a VR conditioner when I build my D15/D16 for my Honda Insight and use speeduino.

Thx for replying!

4-1 sensor ? most be the one in the bottom of the housing ?
the middle wheel is my trigger 24 tooth wheel
and the top 1 tooth wheel is for home cam sensor

i have installed the cables following: Trigger on the 24 tooth wheel.
and the home cam cables on the 1 tooth wheel.

i gona see if i can get brand new dizzy.

or else ill gona try the speeduino like u said!

do you have some information how to wired the speeduino ?:)

best regards

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
vr sensors can be fussy is there a chance to install a hall effect sensor?