Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone im new to this building thing i have a z6 del sol stock internals i only have bent headers ndk coils ngk sparkplugs and intake i just recently put in a new distributor as well but my plans are to boost it..im hoping to boost 8 psi since its my daily and i cnt afford to buy rods and pistons at this moment even tho i eventually will do that.

anyways my question is can my internals hold that much boost? by the way im planning on an ebay kit for now im a newbie i dnt wnt to start big i just need something to start with..will i be making a noticeable hp with that much boost....
and sorry i dnt know much about this i know its better if i get the internals as soon as possible but when i actually get them do i need to resurface my head and block ? is that necesary? and will i need better valves with springs and retainers for future builds?

thanks for any answers please dnt be rude or keep ur comments to ur self .

·
Registered
114 Posts
this is the wrong place for this. this should be posted in the noob section. also, dont worry about how many psi, worry about HP/TQ numbers. All of the answers to what you asked has been covered many times. use google or the search feature on here or just look at peoples builds.

·
They call me Awesome!
4,447 Posts
1) Thread moved.
2) 8 PSI with a GOOD TUNE should be doable on stock internals.
3) Yes you will notice a difference (it won't be lightning fast but you'll notice a difference.
4) Buy quality, buy once!
5) Do some digging on here and check out some others build threads.

·
Well.......
2,488 Posts