Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im starting to plan out my build for my d16z6. Im going to be boosting in the near future but ide like to start building up my internals now. Im looking to hit 300hp.I dont care how much it costs but im looking at high compression low boost. Ive done searches but cant find very much feed back.

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
Im looking to hit 300hp.I dont care how much it costs but im looking at high compression low boost.
the reason it is not discussed much is because high c/r (10+:1) + boost is harder to tune "safely". i would suggest you swing by the local tuner shop and find out what kind of engines they have tuned, then start your build. but that is just my .02

Eagle doesnt make pistons
you beat me to it :(

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Ehh...:noway: im new to San Diego so i dont know any tuners around here. None the less Im going to be doing all the work my self. :D 93 Del Sol Si's have p28 ecu's right? Got any recommendations on hitting 300hp other than high cr low boost. Im really open to all ears here.

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
9:1 forged pistons, forged rods, GT28RS turbo, 450cc injectors, FMIC, CROME on the P28. Woulden't be suprised if you could get more out of that setup with a Crower 2 and some 550's.

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
Ehh...:noway: im new to San Diego so i dont know any tuners around here.
find a dyno... then tuners will be there. and there are plenty of tuners in san diego.

None the less Im going to be doing all the work my self. :D
how much tuning experiance do you have? just saying, high c/r + boost is (in my book) left for pro's

93 Del Sol Si's have p28 ecu's right?
z6 = p28 ecu

Got any recommendations on hitting 300hp other than high cr low boost. Im really open to all ears here.
srp pistons (75.05mm, ~10:1 c/r)
eagle rods (h-beam)
ram horn manifold or top mount
t04e turbo
3 in. dp
3 in. exhaust
no cat
550cc
crome pro