Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
491 Posts
First you need some tools
Then you probly need a manual to help! That makes it easier!!

·
Premium Member
18,607 Posts
This thread is weak... Someone better fix it before it gets locked.

Build a Y8 for what? FI? Nitrous? N/A? Fun? don't know? How much HP/TQ are you looking to yeld? What car is it going in? What are you going to do with that car, drag, auto x? Is it your DD?

Weak. :sleep:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Im just lookin for HP and i dont want a DOHC. This is going into a 97 Honda civc hatchback, also this is my first project, Just lookin for some hints.

·
Premium Member
18,607 Posts
Turbo? or do you want to stay Nat Asp? If you stay naturally aspirated then don't look for a lot of horse power gains unless you spend a lot of money. If you are looking for the best bang for your money either nitrous or turbo... I say turbo because you never have to refill a bottle.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeahhh im deff looking to put turbo into it, the only problem is i dont know what turbo to get, IM looking for the best that wont blow the thing apart.

·
Premium Member
18,607 Posts
There are a lot of options out there. How much money do you have to spend? A cheap build is using a lot of parts from other vehicles and piecing your own kit together.

Search around the site for different set ups.

Are you mechanically inclined?

·
Registered
4,583 Posts
i think hes asking for tips on building his engine since he wants to go turbo

·
Registered
491 Posts
I can't read the rules about selling stuff here on d-series.org. Next time I will be banned.

·
Friend of the D
3,069 Posts
this thread is weak sauce ..still.
Yup Rexinre's contributions are the only redeeming thing going on at all!

i think hes asking for tips on building his engine since he wants to go turbo