Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im running a d16y8 in a 89 crx si, and i need some help, its my first turbo app so im new at this, here is my setup-

Comp cams Stage 2 Cam
Focuzed Cam gear
Port and Poished Head
AEM FPR and Fuel Rail
ACT stage 3, 6 puck Clutch Kit /w 11lbs flywheel
Eagle H-beam Rods
J-E 8:5:1 turbo pistons
Hahn Racecraft Super 16G Turbo
Cartec Fmu
Turboxs BOV and Boost Controller
Tial 38mm Wastegate
3" intercooler Piping
24x14x4 Intercooler
XSPower Turbo Manifold
MSD 6MAL Igintion Contrl Box
MSD Blaster Coil
MSD Pro Cap
Buddy Club Vtec Controller
Light Weight Pully kit
Nuforms Block Guard
Calabama Hydulics Oil Lines
OBX Throttle Body Spacer
Ractive Exahst Muffler
2 1/4 Exahst Piping

Wat im trying to do is set up everything for my car to run good. my fpr is at 47-54psi, and i need to know where a good place to set it is. i dont know how to tune the fmu, or how exactly the vacuum lines should be ran for the boost controller. i know i sound like i total nuub, but im a N/A kinda guy and im giving thing a shot. if anyone can help me i would greatly apprciate it. if u wanna post on the forum cool, but if u want my email addy is [email protected]. i have more questions but that the important stuff for now, i need to get it running by tomorrow. thanks

RunningWild

·
Registered
9,921 Posts
not a bad setup, I would highly recommend 2 things, get a bigger exhaust, Id go with a 2.5 inch myself- www.kteller.com and get rid of that FMU, chip a p28 and life will be much easier for you! :TU:

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3