Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I'm new to a lot of this and I'm trying to figure out what parts I wanna use for my internals and I'm aiming for a 350 whp dd. I was looking into the Brian crowler stage 2 turbo cam and oversized valves with springs retainers and guides has anyone had any experience with this setup. Any input would be nice. I am dry sleeving the block with darton sleeves but that's the only thing set in stone so far.

·
Premium Member
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm doing eagle rods not sure of pistons or bore yet and acl race bearings I'm building a spare motor that I purchased so I'm not rushed I'm taking my time and trying to build it right

·
Registered
2,638 Posts
Ok so I'm new to a lot of this and I'm trying to figure out what parts I wanna use for my internals and I'm aiming for a 350 whp dd. I was looking into the Brian crowler stage 2 turbo cam and oversized valves with springs retainers and guides has anyone had any experience with this setup. Any input would be nice. I am dry sleeving the block with darton sleeves but that's the only thing set in stone so far.
Like said above, stock sized valves will get you there very easily. As also said above, rods and pistons is the most the motor will require, no need to spend the extra money or add the extra weight from getting it sleeved. But if your downright set on it check out these guys here. Thet are much cheaper and just as good.

·
Well.......
2,488 Posts
I'm doing eagle rods not sure of pistons or bore yet and acl race bearings I'm building a spare motor that I purchased so I'm not rushed I'm taking my time and trying to build it right
I would rather over build than underbuild
Punch it out to 75.5 get a set of CP pistons and follow recommended P2W clearance.