Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
currently disassembling for head removal. whn i took spark plugs off thy were drenched with oil. just bought the thing for a grand and the guy said its leaking water but i cant find the leak,blah blah blah ,it needs a water pump. well i talk him down knowing its not a water pump issue drove the car around the block into town prob a good 15 miles or so didnt move tem gauge so i bought it took it to my shop and started the teardown for a head gasket. my question is should i change the head,i can get onefor about 100$ down the road. and how would i get it back in timing . top dead center ??? only way i know since i have no knowledge on timing i needed to sign up and ask. thanks

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,099 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
no but hurtting over doing ur home work just someone acting dickerish get some pussy brah and chill

·
4,099 Posts
lulz, not talking to you noob. I spoon fed you, now go about your business

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
lmao urtoo cute. hey but on a real note dude tightened the fuking spark plus supper tight got almoff the off besides one it broke never saw a spark plug come apart like that like the threds are still in the head but the plug came threw the threds idk how ima get the fuking thing out .

·
Registered
5,880 Posts
If you dont know how to time the motor, I suggest not acting like a bitch when someone posts a link to how you can time your motor.

If the threads got damaged, that means some fucking retard cranked the plugs way too tight.

I suggest reading and researching before a useless thread like this is created.

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
How is this a DIY? Fucking polluting our airwaves with your harsh vibes....

:shoot:

·
Registered
Sloppy Jalopy
1,026 Posts