Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I am new to this site and have a few simple questions that I could find out through researching a little but before that i'd like to get a few answers from hands on experience. I have a d16y8 that i'd like to boost. I am new to D series as I have only had average experience with DOHC only. I was wondering what exactly can single cam stock internals hold up to? Im looking to make around 200-220 whp. I have found a few possible kit candidates, but Ive decided id like to buy the snail seperate. I have my eyes on the super 60 t3 from turbonetics, it looks really nice for the numbers I am trying to achieve.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
He said 200-220
The T3 should work man I dont even think you need to go as high as a 60 Trim.
Another option could be the IHI series 5.
That's what I've been told that a 60 trim is more than necessary for that type of hp. I dont know too much about the IHI series ill have to look into that, the only reason I was searching turbonetics because ive gotten pretty well acquainted with the structure and internals of their product over the years. After doing a little more research here tonight I think I might be still going with the super 60 series from turbonetics, but maybe a 48 trim instead of the 60 which would most likely be unnecessary. I love their ceramic ball bearing options, and also the f1 10 blade wheel design. Their turbos spool amazing, and are very smooth and reliable. Im going to look into the IHI series a little before I make a final purchase.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6