Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
95 ej2
731 Posts
Nipple on the side of the wastegate goes to the nipple on the compressor housing. Thats the best way to do it

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks that helps uk how there's 2 nipples there both on the side.i have a turbo smart waste gate I'm sure there junk lol but it's what I'm workn with I'm guessing ts the first nipple closest to the manifold

·
Two men shy of a group
99 civic sedan ex
1,312 Posts
turbosmart makes a great product, i have their wastegate and boost controller. if i remember right you use the bottom port on the wastegate, the top port you can supply boost pressure to and it will help keep it closed until your wastegate pressure is reached

·
Registered
91 CRX Si
33 Posts
Turbosmart does make good products. I've been using the ultra-gate for a few years now. You would want to hook the bottom port up to a pressure source, not a vacuum source. As mentioned a nipple on the compressor housing would be a really good option. The top port would be used in a "closed loop" manual boost controller situation or in conjunction with an EBC.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Right I didn't think turbo smart was ba eather but wasn't sure I have a t3t4 turbonetics but now when I start it gets hot really quick like 25 seconds after starting it the exhaust manifold is hot as hell

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hmm ic thanks for the input I'm new to the turbo scene one more thing it's blowing black smoke out the waste gate that dnt seem right lol but idk

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I'm thinkn it might need a good time bc it's like spudeeing and the tent otter response ain't all there I jus put a new head on it bc it was a mini me set up d16y7 block y8 head I put a y7 head on it gt rid of the mini me

·
Registered
crx
2,683 Posts
Nipple on the side of the wastegate goes to the nipple on the compressor housing. Thats the best way to do it