Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Hondas. I just sold my Mazda Miata and bought a pretty mint 89 civic dx hatch, it has a D16b2. I have been noticing the possibility of interchanging OEM parts from different models to gain performance. What parts and from which honda/ acura models/ submodels will benefit my car? And if you know, how and why as well. ( like to know the technical side) Also any drawbacks.

·
Registered
490 Posts
it has a d15b2... and there is a ton of information on d-series parts here which are for the most part what you are looking at as far as performance. searching is a good thing to do before you post something like this. also www.honda-tech.com has a lot of info and hondaswap.com

·
D-Series Destruction Master
6,710 Posts
it has a d15b2... and there is a ton of information on d-series parts here which are for the most part what you are looking at as far as performance. searching is a good thing to do before you post something like this. also www.honda-tech.com has a lot of info and hondaswap.com
I wouldn't recommend hondatech for d-series related information, it can all be found here, with the SEARCH button.

·
Im Bringing TSEXY Back!
^^Look up
5,468 Posts
Fuck HT! Last time I checked this is the only reliable D-Series source on the net! And to the thread starter, please use the search button, all the info you will need is on here.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Sorry I meant d15. I tried the search button but got everything under the sun. Was hoping to just get a lump of info instead of sorting through crap for hours.

·
Im Bringing TSEXY Back!
^^Look up
5,468 Posts
Sorry I meant d15. I tried the search button but got everything under the sun. Was hoping to just get a lump of info instead of sorting through crap for hours.
What do you think everyone else has done hear?
You can't come on this site expecting to get spoon fed your information.