Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey new to the forum but not to civics. used to have a 97 ex but it threw a rod and hydro locked, now i have an 94 eg hatch with a d15b8 only 89k miles! im going to turbo charge it with a T25 but need some input and help, im just hoping to get some boost around 8-12 pounds its a DD so i just want some fun out of it, what do i need to get started, if i get the turbo am i going to need new injectors?etc.

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
You should get the injectors and a wabro 255 so you don't run out of fuel.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, is there anything else that i need to know like if im running a simple amount of 8-12 pounds will i need to rebuild the head at all? any tuning i need to do? (remember im new to boost)

·
Registered
113 Posts
Do a compression test and leak down test first before you buy anything and make sure your motors in good condition for boost. Then if it is your stock motor will hold up to 200whp safely as long as you get a SAFE TUNE. The tune is a MUST no questions asked do not skip out on that can with that hp your car will last 2 or 3 years maybe longer depending on how well you take care of it and with once again, a GOOD TUNE!

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
You could get away with stock injectors and a wabro with the power you can expect to make.
Stock honda fuel pressure regulators can't bypass enough fuel at idle with a wabro if you're on the stock tune but you're getting it tuned anyways.

Still you'd be pushing stock injectors in that situation and most people would rather just go to a bigger injector.
But despite going to higher injectors some power hungry guys on a built set up end up pushing the bigger injectors all the way cranking up the rail pressure a little till they can't deliver any more fuel because they didn't go big enough on their injector choice or build cost was an issue.