Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so im brand new to modifying cars and things of the sort. I bought a d16y7 with a y8 head(mini me) with the y8 ecu and harness and i want to put it in my 1994 eg hatch should everything plug in play
I have a p2p-a12 ecu

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,403 Posts
you need to do more reading. you wasted your money on things you do not need. the harness and ecu

if youre planning on running no vtec. yes. remove the b7, use all the b7 sensors and dist for the y8, and retain your b7 ecu.

if you want vtec, youre going to have to find an obd1 ecu and run the wire to the solenoid.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
you need to do more reading. you wasted your money on things you do not need. the harness and ecu

if youre planning on running no vtec. yes. remove the b7, use all the b7 sensors and dist for the y8, and retain your b7 ecu.

if you want vtec, youre going to have to find an obd1 ecu and run the wire to the solenoid.

Ok i appreciate it. So i should get a p28 correct then just get the vtec wired up and itll be all set? ( i have the y8 distributor)

·
4,403 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts

Question, if you search up a thread and you have some questions about the content being discussed, but the thread is 20 years old, what do you do? Post a reply or start a new thread?

·
4,403 Posts
Question, if you search up a thread and you have some questions about the content being discussed, but the thread is 20 years old, what do you do? Post a reply or start a new thread?
you make your own thread stating what youre confused about with links, quotes, examples of your concern. to a) show youre actually putting forth the effort and b) so others can make that part clear instead of chasing tail.