Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to swaps and need some help so any help is appreciated.
I have a '90 civic with a d15b2 with dpfi. I want to swap it with an mpfi intake off of a d15b7. I want to everything i need and how to do it.
I know i need an obd1 ecu
a conversation harness for the ecu
and im not sure what all else. My big question is how to wire in the injectors in.
again any help is appreciated

·
B-series Destroyer
4g 4d civic
913 Posts
Reactions: slo_eg8

·
Registered
Sloppy Jalopy
1,283 Posts
Im new to swaps and need some help so any help is appreciated.
I have a '90 civic with a d15b2 with dpfi. I want to swap it with an mpfi intake off of a d15b7. I want to everything i need and how to do it.
I know i need an obd1 ecu
a conversation harness for the ecu
and im not sure what all else. My big question is how to wire in the injectors in.
again any help is appreciated
I don't get it .

seriously the fuck ...

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,454 Posts
must. resist. urge. to. post. my. famous. meme.
this will have to do for now

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So i have the swap done. The car runs but i have to give it gas to keep it running. The ecu is flashing codes 1, 4, 5, and ,14. Im not sure what to do now

·
Registered
5,885 Posts
did you look up what those codes mean? That is a lot of codes for "a swap done"

make sure MAP sensor is using right plug. There is a good chance you swapped with TPS.

Did you reverse the TPS wiring? this entirely depends on how you went about the swap

you need to update us with how you did your swap, what gudie you may have followed, etc..

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,454 Posts
try a new dizzy

·
Registered
5,885 Posts
it is possible you received the incorrect distributor.

loosen the 3 mounting bolts of the distributor only enough to get rotation (should still be snug though).