Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I'm new to the d-series and I just picked one up a 93 eg, it has a d15b with a p20 trans and it's in limp mode and I pulled the cel code 19 it seems to point to lock up control solenoid but in my research I have not found even something close to the look of one on the car to see if that's the problem please any help or info would be great my names Tracy thanks for your time

·
Registered
My civic
2,340 Posts
Hey I'm new to the d-series and I just picked one up a 93 eg, it has a d15b with a p20 trans and it's in limp mode. I pulled the cel code 19. It seems to point to lock up control solenoid, but in my research, I have not found even something close to the look of the one on the car, to see if that's the problem please any help or info would be great. My names Tracy thanks for your time.
FIXED

Hi Tracy. Welcome to the D. You have to add punctuation. Most people here will not read a post that is a run on sentence/paragraph.

Now you say you have a p20 trans, are you a manual gearbox?

Also is it a B000 or an A000? It is stamped on the housing just above the passenger side axle.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey thank you for your reply, sorry about the punctuation. It is a Manual gearbox, and please bare with me as I am going to check the passenger side above the axel. Thank you again

·
Registered
My civic
2,340 Posts
Hey thank you for your reply, sorry about the punctuation. It is a Manual gearbox, and please bare with me as I am going to check the passenger side above the axel. Thank you again
Ok so it sounds to me like you have an auto ECU installed. The code 19 applies to autobox only. Change you ECU out with a manual ECU, and I bet your problem will be solved. GLOP

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5