Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

So this is my D15B Honda Civic. It is SOHC Non-Vtec JDM. I’m looking to build this car but I am no going overboard. So basically looking at between 180-200 horsepower. Budget about 2k. Turbo or no turbo isn’t a problem either way but I am a total noob when it comes to this. Can someone either direct me to a build with this same engine or maybe post parts that I can then search for and buy? For instance when I was looking at possibly piecing together an eBay turbo kit none of them connected to the intake manifold like this one. Not sure if I need to look at something specific. Thanks for input

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
The original motor before is d16y7 1.6 usdm for reference. So not sure what all is what. Thanks

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Is there a specific kit to buy even if I spent more money without having to prefab everything?

·
Registered
93 4d lx, z6,ported, port matched, compression bumped, balanced, manual swap
650 Posts
First things are first, look up a z6 or y8 intake swap, ditch the exhaust manifold and cat, find a tuner and tuning solution to fit your plans and budget, get it running right after those steps are taken, then check the budget to see what turbo you can afford.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks I live in an area that has emissions and safety checks so can’t ditch catalytic converter altogether. Would have to see not sure if high flow would still pass? Could go that route. Will look into the intake manifolds though. Thanks!

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
5,224 Posts
you have a d15b block and a shitty y7 intake manfold. do some googling to see where to find the head stamp and go from there.

you could save yourself a whole headache with parts and buy a z6/a6/y8/y7 block and build it up with a notec or vtec head.