1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey there. im new to the honda world and have a few ?s
i have a 91 civicHB with a 1.5 d15 in it. a friend just gave me his
90 civic HB si motor and ecu out of it since he did his b16 swap in it
im want to swap out my d15 for the d16. what all do i need.
i need a wiring harness right? and i whould need it from the ecu to the motor all so right? im jsut makeing sure here as i said im new to this. all so where can i get the wiring harnes from? thanks
Eddie

·
Registered
934 Posts
get the si wire harness from a junkyard or ebay. you'll also need to convert to PGM-FI. do a search on how to. good luck :)

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the info. the D16 has everything on it all ready inculding the PGM-FI system
that is the fuel injection set up right? if so thats why im looking for a complet wiring harness from in side the car where the computer is threw fire wall and all of enigin bay.
Eddie

·
Banned
3,428 Posts
Its a good just in case kinda thing....
Plastic fades...colors on wires fade..
And It does help if you have never installed it before.(pgmFI)
Everything in your car is linked to that computer inside your car.
Its not a good idea to have spare wires hanging around.

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
u will also need a injector resistor box from a si. since the dx is dual point(two injectors instead of four) it didn't come with one. u should beable to use everything else axles, shift linkage, radiator,etc.. i am going to be doing this in a 90 civic dx hatch that i'm picking up tomorrow. i already have everything from my 88 crx hf that i swapped in a d16a6 last year. good luck with your swap it makes a big difference in performance compared to a dx motor. what is your plans after you swap in the si motor? n/a or forced induction? any problems let me know i'll be happy to help...

W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7