Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am trying to plan a project for my 95 civic i want to put a turbo on it but im new to the Honda stuff any ideas

·
Registered
EK Sedan
347 Posts
You should put a GTX4082 on a sidewinder manifold, with 4" vband intercooler piping, connected to an All in Fabrication intake manifold, feeding a K20R head fully built, sitting on a K24 built block. I think you could run it on stock injectors and ECU as long as you run an FMU and missing link.. pretty sure.

Welcome to DSO, start reading, and be prepared to get flamed for this thread.
Needs to be moved to Noob section lol

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
You should put a GTX4082 on a sidewinder manifold, with 4" vband intercooler piping, connected to an All in Fabrication intake manifold, feeding a K20R head fully built, sitting on a K24 built block. I think you could run it on stock injectors and ECU as long as you run an FMU and missing link.. pretty sure.

Welcome to DSO, start reading, and be prepared to get flamed for this thread.
Needs to be moved to Noob section lol
that may sound all good but i am trying to keep what motors came factory in the car in it thus me wanting to build my d15
right now I'm on a low budget but i would like to make close to 175 or so and not get over like 7lbs of boost and i also want to keep some mileage like 30 hwy but idk if that's possible I'm new to modding Honda's :yinyang:

·
Registered
ej8
6,365 Posts
that may sound all good but i am trying to keep what motors came factory in the car in it thus me wanting to build my d15
right now I'm on a low budget but i would like to make close to 175 or so and not get over like 7lbs of boost and i also want to keep some mileage like 30 hwy but idk if that's possible I'm new to modding Honda's :yinyang:
Well the hp is doable without doing any motor work..
Still need a budget number $$$$$.