Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening fellow single camers ! I am a long standing member although my account was deleted. I have been having a issue that I cannot for the life of me figure out . I am a pretty good mechanic and am completely stumped. My 90 si that I have wonder for 19 years was recently retired . The body was rotting in places I was no willing to fix. I Purchased another beautiful red shell from Miami . Before I stripped my original si it broke the DS axle 3 times . I use autozone axles and the car makes approximately 400hp. Now after it broke the third axle the situation had my attention . I swapped all my parts from my si onto my Red hf. This is a D16z6 swap with a cable synchrotec transmission . When the axle is seated in the transmission no thread even show through the hub . Now if you tighten down the axle nut it pulled the inner joint on the transmission side apart . The engine sits fairly level in the car . I didn’t have to pry or force the motor in in any way. I have innovative mount with new bushings pressed in . I DID build this motor about 8 months ago( Y8 to z6). I cannot remember if I changed to DS post mount .I don’t know if it is actually a axle problem or mount issue . Passenger side axle does not LOOK bound up .OEM axle and AutoZone axle or about the same length.Either way the issue followed me from one body to the next. Please see pics. Thank You in advance for any help

Attachments

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2