Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys what would cause the rpm tach to jump up and down when i step on the gas. every time i take off my car feels like it struggles until it reaches 60mph could this be cause of the jumping tach please help the engine is a mini me z6 head b7 block any help would be great thanks

·
Premium Member
601 Posts
I'm a total newb, so I'll stick around for the real answer. In the meantime I'll think out loud.

My guess is it's fuel system related. What's the idle like and just what does it drive like after 60?

·
Registered
See above...
13,322 Posts
Igniter or coil, which are inside the dizzy and easy to replace. While messing with it, replace the dizzy o-ring too!

·
Registered
whatever runs....
2,927 Posts
could be alot of things...is this a recent mini me? has it done this since the swap? have you checked your compression? How about the fuel pressure?

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Igniter or coil, which are inside the dizzy and easy to replace. While messing with it, replace the dizzy o-ring too!
well the dizzy and the o-ring are fairly new about 4months old the o-ring was replaced a month ago. but ill check it out

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'm a total newb, so I'll stick around for the real answer. In the meantime I'll think out loud.

My guess is it's fuel system related. What's the idle like and just what does it drive like after 60?
well its getting good fuel and all but after 60 it runs good its just from 0-60 when it runs like s***

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
could be alot of things...is this a recent mini me? has it done this since the swap? have you checked your compression? How about the fuel pressure?