Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1996 civic si
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so its my first time doing a clutch, i got it all apart, and i gotta put to together now,
i dont got a clutch key, but ima go get one tonight,
i was wondering if there is a way to do it without one tho ?
and if somone can post pictures to help me like with lining it up cuz i got no clue what im doin aha, ima n00b fo shooo,
thnx

·
Registered
1995 civic hatch cx
53 Posts
I had the same prob my fist time installing clutch i lined it up using a socket but i can get the tranny on. Does anyone know if canadian tire sells them?

·
Registered
1996 civic si
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i took the clutch outta my buddys car, stage1 6ppuck 6 spring, liek 300km on the clutch, i got it for 150$. he blew a rod threw his block . but he dont got the key he lost it.

·
Brokedick Millionaire
40,312 Posts
You were born with either 10 or 11 clutch keys, some freaks got 12 or 13.

I MADE my second alignment tool fro an old mainshaft.

·
Registered
1996 civic si
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
chk this aha, i left the pressure plate loose, put the tranny on, bolted er all up,
threw the starter hole i just tightend the pressure plate down, i hope it works, aha
got a few more bolts and she will be runnin..
now i just gotta figure out how to put a new lower balljoint in aha

·
Registered
See above...
13,322 Posts
^I guess one could do it that way...yet you run the risk of the PP becoming misaglined from the clutch disk.

·
Registered
98 Civic CX-T on E85
1,797 Posts
did you just tighten them down, or did you actually torque them to spec?? sounds Sketch to me...

·
Registered
99 integra ls-DD
384 Posts
i dont think they are too expensive to buy one, auto part store might have one. check around.

·
Brokedick Millionaire
40,312 Posts
did you just tighten them down, or did you actually torque them to spec?? sounds Sketch to me...
I've done it through the starter opening before.