Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Certified O.G.
A Shitbox
5,605 Posts
Why is there no C51/C52 capacitors, ZIF socket, or FUNCTIONAL J1 jumper?

Edit: I'm assuming these kits are ebay, i'm not here to bash, to each their own. GLWS.

·
Registered
516 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Why is there no C51/C52 capacitors, ZIF socket, or FUNCTIONAL J1 jumper?
Edit: I'm assuming these kits are ebay, i'm not here to bash, to each their own. GLWS.
First of all, these "kits" aren't ebay. I've been purchasing my components in bulk from electronics suppliers like Digikey, Mouser, etc. for many years now. I'm a professional electrical engineer and I work for an electronics company that designs and manufactures communications equipment. I select components because of their function and specifications not because I recently did some reading on PGMFI.org or read an article in the tech center at Xenocron.com that spelled out what parts to use and now I think I'm a master of ECU chipping. ECUs are a hobby of mine but I still take it serious and do professional work so please don't criticize it.

Second, clearly you ARE here to bash since you're nit-picking a bunch of meaningless details about my ECUs and you have a similar ECU for sale on this site that you're trying to pump up by criticizing and degrading mine with my so-called "ebay kits". They function perfectly and I've had many satisfied customers since 2003. This includes people who have not only purchased ECUs from me but also had them tuned by me.

For the greater good of the D-series community, I'll address your questions so everyone who reads will have the correct information.