Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I posted up a few post about boosting but i just wanna be clear about this post.
I dont wanna go dramtically fast with this set up, im just wanna go with something simple and fun to drive and a little boost and not trying to get the blocked rebuild, port polished head (i dont want serious power). So im gonna go with my thoughts and maybe give me some pointers?

Budget:2k
Power:180-280
Reliability: Hell yeah, at least..

Complete ebay turbo kit
225 walbro Fuel Pump
450cc injectors
2mm Cometic Head gasket
oil Filter Sandwich Adapter
p28 ecu (not sure what kinda tuned yet, chrome?)
AEM wideband
AEM Boost gauge
Cometic 2mm head gasket + ARP Headstuds
Stock Clutch?

pretty much everything else is stock, so yay or nah?

yes i know i am a noob at this, and i tried looking up forums but its just not what i am looking for. I just want something fun and reliable and probably not so cheap? Not trying to get that much horse out of it as i gotta tear down the whole engine, just want something fun and reliable to drive, Thanks.

·
Registered
977 Posts
junkyard turbo kit dude cheap and easy

·
Premium Member
1,951 Posts
The minimum you will spend on a turbo setup, even the junkyard route will be 3 or 4 grand when all is said and done.

·
Registered
450 Posts
The minimum you will spend on a turbo setup, even the junkyard route will be 3 or 4 grand when all is said and done.