Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 159 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Honda Civic Dx
2,032 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Until recently, I was committed to building and tracking my '00 civic dx. I never considered making a build thread for that car because technically it has never been built.

It started back in '10 after I graduated college in the Philippines and moved back to the States. I had built another car when I was living in the Philippines, you can see it in this thread. http://www.d-series.org/forums/showcase/104995-sohcittoems-ride.html.

I sold that car before leaving and ended up getting a 2000 civic dx for $3200. It was a single owner, clean title, non-modified car. Pricey for sure but exactly something I was looking for. I spent a good 4 months looking on craigslist for this car and fell in love the moment I saw it parked outside the owner's home.
Here are some pictures from the craigslist ad.

During the time the car has been in my possession, the only modifications had been a custom stainless steel shift knob, an autometer oil pressure gauge, (some of these parts were from my old car) and it was briefly lowered on H&R race springs and tokico blues which I bought for about $100 for the set.

Here's a pic of it during the time it was lowered. Can't remember exactly when this was but I was still a tech at a Honda dealership during that time.

The shocks were on their way out when I bought the set but I took a gamble and like the way it sat. Eventually I removed it because my was getting nauseous from the constant bouncing in the back seat. The rear shocks were blown for quite a while and I just tolerated it as is.