Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im very new to this. I bought a dell laptop that is vista capable but it is an xp version. Its 64 bit. I cant get it to show me the settings and I cant do any adjusting as well. Hondata s300 says online when I plug into the usb port on the laptop. I was able to erase the stored datalogs, not that I wanted to. Is the problem having a 64 bit instead of a 32 bit regular xp version my problem? Am I missing something, Thanks
Joe in PA

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I downloaded the hondata program. Its on the laptop. Why the internet connection? Also the car is already tuned. I need to load a map... can you explain that a little better.
I bought this car off of boosted 91(member). White turbo crx. It runs great! Just wanting to see if I can acess the setpoints, etc.

·
Formally D_Tuned
97 civic HX
2,884 Posts
the internet thing was a joke.

ask him for a copy of the tune on your car so you can load it to the computer.

it is possible to pull the tune off the s300 bit very strongly not recommended as errors can occur

get a copy load it , make your changes, upload to ecu

what are you trying to change

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I think im misunderstood. I want to be able to set things like rev limiters(launch) and max rev limit, Cooling fan, Be able to expirement with data logging and vtech engagement and etc. I cant get any of the variables to show up on the program for some reason, let alone adjust anything. Im not touching the tuned ratios.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.

·
Formally D_Tuned
97 civic HX
2,884 Posts
you do not need to touch your ecu again.. take it to a pro before you break it

your car that is, this isnt a video game where if you mess up you get a extra life..