Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I'm new to the d-series community and i Have Few Question's About this mini me Build I'm trying to do.

I currently had my 93 eg hatch on boost it was a bone stock d15b7 with 440 injector's, t3 t4 50 trim turbo , Blox fpr, shaved Head, and was on 7lbs of Boost tuned on chrome. It lasted me 1 month before my rocker arm broke and dropped a valve. Computer was chipped to 7200rpm shift light and 7400 fuel cut.

I took my head Apart And now i wana do a mini me on it,and luckily my brother has 2 head's a z6 and a y8 head. I been doing alot of research on which 1 to use and im still confused.

1. which head will be better for boost z6 or y8?

2. Let's say i wana use the y8 head do i use 8 d15b7 head stud's and 2 y8 is this true?

3. What's the most you'll boost with either a z6 or y8 head on the d15b7 block with a t3 t4 50 trim A/R turbo?

4. Does anyone know how fast can A D15B7 Mini me turbo get on a quarter mile?

Thanks Any Answer's will Be appreciated !

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
A 6 min bump?

Searching will bring up what studs you need.

My b7/y8 ran for a long time making 200whp... it even ran for a while at 230 and was guinea pigged on the dyno (well over 100 runs in a summer). All was well until a bunk boost controller and my right foot killed it.

Get it on the rollers and keep it around the 200whp mark.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
so a b7 mini me is good to the 200whp line that's not bad at all btw i did research i just wunted to really know if that was true about the headstuds .

·
Registered
6,837 Posts
Boost is relative. Keeping the power around 200whp on a stock healthy D w/ a reliable and sufficient tune can last for years without a hassle.

How fast can it be...that again is relative. It all depends on numerous things.

·
Registered
895 Posts