Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts
M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
i am new to d series.org but it seems to be pretty nice for all of us honda heads out there. i put my d16y7 on the dyno yesterday, i will be posting the dyno sheet asap, but i put down 145 hp and 160 lb ft of torque @ 6 psi. is that a ok number for stock internals and no head work??

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
mrcivichybrid said:
i am new to d series.org but it seems to be pretty nice for all of us honda heads out there. i put my d16y7 on the dyno yesterday, i will be posting the dyno sheet asap, but i put down 145 hp and 160 lb ft of torque @ 6 psi. is that a ok number for stock internals and no head work??

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
none except for a fmu msd coil and cap zex plugs and nology wires and a missing link i havent ever messed with the ecu

·
Registered
9,921 Posts
mrcivichybrid said:
none except for a fmu msd coil and cap zex plugs and nology wires and a missing link i havent ever messed with the ecu
I would get ngk wires or oem wires, ditch those Zex plugs(garbage) and get the ngks that are 2 steps colder..... and maybe a chipped ecu and youll be good to go.... nice numbers tho....

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
the zex plugs have been working fine for me i have been running them for 20 k and the dyno guy said that my air fuel was so good that i didnt really need to spend the money on getting a safc cause i want to stay obd2 because of the emissions where i live. but i was just wanting all yalls thoughts..

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
its a garrett t3 turbo and i retarded my timing 2 degrees.

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
it is a .42 .48 what did u mean by "those numbers"??

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
but those are good torque numbers for a d16 with no vtec

·
Registered
255 Posts