Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im thinking of running a 50 shot on my motor but now i think if i can run a 50 shot safely then how much boost could i run instead
so how much boost could i run on an engine with 10.5:1 comp using y7 block with a6 pistons and y7 rods and p+p work on the head?

if i can go with maybe 6-7psi then i think ill go boost
as im new to boosting hondas what will i need for the set up
im gonna be running with a t2 or t25 turbo (which one will be best) i have these lying around from when i used to race renault 5gt turbo's
i also have a fmic from a skyline gtr
what else will i need
an fmu for the fueling?? what ratio most ive seen are 12:1 is that ok for civic's
what about the ecu im running a p06 will i just need a chip?
and what happens with the map sensor?

i know lots of questions but as i say im new to boosting honda's any help would be great
also if ive missed anything

dont forget you guys im in the uk so there aint many civics about never mind boosted ones so if im gonna do this im gonna need some help of you boosters

·
the hard-parker
4,257 Posts